Bucket Lisp

This grey coat

Tell on me

I’m home again

Is it flesh or bone

Looking back

So unforgiven?

Man, I dunno

Certain things

Bout this condition

Building these walls

Took so long

For demolition

 

Racing through the cars in Copenhagen

Ripping up my heart in the petrol station

Wow did I know it was over

 

Finding you whole

Arms and eyes, and recognition

Make it worthwhile

How to say?

The future’s a gibbon

Turn, into the warmth of the sun

When I stray

Go that other way

Bucket, with the list and the scum

Tip ’em into the ground.

 

Racing through the stars in Copenhagen

Tearing out my eyes in the ultimatum

Wow did I know it was over.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

