Flower Girl

Flower girl, oh flower girl

Can I add you to my list of pills?

I have to

Take you to the shopping mall

Dress you up for a seaside ball

Flower girl, oh flower girl

Can I add you to my list of thrills?

I want to

Take you to the aquarium

Put a snooze on my delirium

Cos when it’s time to say hello

I’ll feel like breaking down

Takes more than just a fluffy dog

To save me when you drown

Flower girl, oh flower girl

Can I add you to my list of ills?

I have to

Take you to the psychiatrist

So he can work out why I’m always pissed

Oh flower girl, oh flower girl

Can I add you to my list of kills?

I want to

Take you to the harbour wall

We can photograph your moonlit fall

But when it’s time to say goodnight

I’ll feel like breaking down

Takes more than just that stupid dog

To save me when you drown

Oh flower girl, oh flower girl

I’m on the prowl again

Oh flower girl, oh flower girl

I’m sixteen out of ten

Oh flower girl, oh flower girl

I’m slick as guys can be

Oh flower girl, oh flower girl

It’ll just be you and me

Leave a Reply

